PG Sports | PG SPORTS SOCIAL MEDIA AWARDS 2018
22313
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-22313,single-format-standard,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,columns-4,qode-theme-ver-9.5,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive

PG SPORTS SOCIAL MEDIA AWARDS 2018

PG SPORTS SOCIAL MEDIA AWARDS 2018

2018 is the 2nd annual PG Sports Social Media Awards. Everyone loves social media and sports, so why not honor the best of sports social media. We tried to honor any many athletes, reporters, and influencers as possible.

Sports Influencer of the Year

Dan Katz aka Big Cat – @BarstoolBigCat

Rachel A. DeMita – @RADeMita

 

Sports Businessperson of the Year

Darren Rovell – @darrenrovell

 

Sports Fan of the Year

Gary Vaynerchuk – @garyvee

 

Sports Athletes

Baseball – Tony Kemp / @TonyKemp

Football – JuJu Smith-Schuster / @TeamJuJu

Basketball – LeBron James / @KingJames

Hockey – Brent Burns / @Burnzie88

Soccer – Zlatan Ibrahimovic / @Ibra_official

Boxing – Terence Crawford / @budcrawford402

MMA – Nick Newell / @NotoriousNewell

Lacrosse – Bill O’Brien / @Bill_OBrien96

Tennis – Novak Djokovic / @DjokerNole

Racing – Chase Elliott / @chaseelliott

Skateboarding – Tony Hawk / @TonyHawk

 

Women’s Softball – Aleshia OCasio / @ALESHIAOCASIO

Women’s Hockey – Shannon Szabados / @ShannonSzabados

Women’s Basketball – Renee Montgomery / @Da20One

Women’s Soccer – Crystal Dunn / @crysdunn_19

Women’s MMA – Rose Namajunas / @rosenamajunas

Women’s Tennis – Caroline Wozniacki / @CaroWozniacki

Women’s Boxing – Amanda Serrano / @Serranosisters

Women’s Racing – Leah Pritchett / @LeahPritchettTF

Women’s Lacrosse – Kylie Ohlmiller / @kylieohlmiller

Women’s Skateboarding – Lyn-Z Adams Hawkins Pastrana / @lynzskate

 

Rising Social Media Sports Stars

Michael Kimbel / @kimbelmike – Bellator MMA Fighter

Lexie Brown / @lexiekiah_4 – WNBA Connecticut Sun

 

Sports Media

Baseball – Matthew Stucko / @MatthewStucko ‏& Heidi Watney / @HeidiWatney

Football – Ian Rapoport / @RapSheet & Kimberly Jones / @KimJonesSports

Basketball – Jalen Rose / @JalenRose & Doris Burke / @heydb

Hockey – John Buccigross / @Buccigross & Christine Simpson / @SNChrisSimpson

MMA – Ariel Helwani / @arielhelwani & Megan Olivi / @MeganOlivi

Boxing – Michael Woods / @Woodsy1069  & Michelle Joy Phelps / @MichellePhelps

Soccer – Taylor Twellman / @TaylorTwellman & Kate Abdo / @kate_abdo

Lacrosse – Pat Gregoire / @PGreggy & Halley Griggs / @hqgriggs

No Comments

Post A Comment